Jari Myllykoski, Member of Parliament, has been appointed as the new chairman of the Patria Consultative Committee to replace Jussi Saramo, Member of Parliament, when Saramo takes over as Minister of Education for the spring term 2021.

Janne Sankelo, Member of Parliament, will continue as Vice-Chairman of the Consultative Committee and the following members of Parliament: Hannu Hoskonen, Petri Huru, Riitta Mäkinen will continue as members. Also, Chief of Defence Command, Lieutenant General, Eero Pyötsiä; Under-Secretary of State Petri Pel­to­nen at the Ministry of Employment and the Economy; and Patria’s personnel representatives Jussi Karimäki, Juha Kuusi, Ilkka Kokko and Jari Metsälä will also continue as members of the Consultative Committee.

According to the Articles of Association, Patria Oyj must have a Consultative Committee appointed by the Finnish Parliament and the General Meeting of Shareholders. The Articles of Association further state that the Board of Directors shall consult the Consultative Committee on matters that concern major decrease or increase of operational activities, material changes in the company’s organization, and on issues which are otherwise of material importance to the industry that the company is engaged in, either in Finland or internationally.